Big Sur Beauty

I recently spent a weekend camping and hiking in Big Sur, CA and was shocked it’s taken me three years in California to make it here.  Spectacular.

Turquoise Passage

Tan Bark Trail in Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park

These fire-scarred trees reminded me of an octopus

Banana slug reaching (slowly) towards the light

Sun setting over Partington Cove in JPB State Park

Sea anemone snacking on escargots

Morning fog blanketing the pines of JPB State Park. This view is from the patio of Cafe Kevah- an AMAZING brunch spot on Highway 1 in Big Sur.

Driftwood shelter on the beach in Andrew Molera State Park

Towering redwoods on the Tan Bark Trail in Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park

:)

Creek in McWay Canyon, JPB State Park

Creek in McWay Canyon

Sunlit treetops in McWay Canyon.

Looking north from Overlook Trail at Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park

McWay Falls in Julia Pfeiffer Burns State Park

Towering Redwoods at our campsite.

A view from the floor of our campsite in Big Sur

Sunlit cove along Highway 1

Iris in Monterey.

Tagged , ,

247 thoughts on “Big Sur Beauty

  1. Cathy says:

    Those redwoods were indeed towering!

  2. Fia says:

    Beautiful place! Cool photos but I bet it is even better irl.

    http://bitterfia.wordpress.com

  3. You know, I haven’t been to Big Sur in years — it’s truly a mesmerizing place. I live in northern Nevada, but it’s WELL worth the trip…thanks for the inspiration to plan a future trip! :)

  4. A Little Bit Fairy says:

    Wow, your photography is magical!! The trees are especially beautiful =)

  5. Absolutely beautiful! How surreal it must have been to witness all of this first hand!!

  6. Mack Hops says:

    Your a mighty fine salesman with these pictures. See you soon Big Sur!

  7. eLearning says:

    This is a great blog! Would you mind if I used some of the pics for my own?

  8. Jeff1961 says:

    Incredibly beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing these. :)

  9. zookyshirts says:

    Fantastic photos! I’ve been to Big Sur a couple of times and was awed both times. Such spectacular beauty there in the trees, mountains, and ocean. Thanks for posting these wonderful photos. Now I REALLY want to back!!

  10. TheresaMC says:

    Unreal.

  11. rchackman says:

    WOW WOW WOW ! Amazing !

  12. Raaj Trambadia says:

    OMG !! The tree pics are awesome. I can imagine the way you must be holding your camera in order to capture those pics :P And yeah, the best one (timing) I liked was the Banana Slug !! Half light …and half dark…Such a creative and inspiring pic !! Cheers

    And please check out my latest post – http://raajtram.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/i-me-myself/

    And even my new PhotoBlog – http://raajclicks.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/oh-i-love-my-laptop/

  13. Sara says:

    Wow these are gorgeous pictures. I’ve always wanted to visit!

  14. Face says:

    These are brilliant!

    I’m an amateur photographer. Just starting out. Do pay a visit. :)

    http://facesplacespaces.wordpress.com/

  15. lilbrigs says:

    Gorgeous. Reminds me of some places in Mexico

  16. Beautiful photos! Well, except for the one of the banana slug. That thing is gross.

    Congrats on being Freshly Pressed! :)

  17. Awesome photos!! It’s been awhile since I’ve been there and I miss it … my favorite place in all of California!!

  18. Congrats on being freshly pressed!!

  19. Carlie Chew says:

    Beautiful photos! I love the perspective of the trees in your shots.

  20. Well done. I always wanted to go there myself. The stuff of legend.

  21. These are gorgeous photos, I really love the bannana slug!

  22. Dustin says:

    Dear lord these are beautiful, I miss my time in Big Sur, I actually have just begun writing again for my photo blog. I only run 35 mm camera photo, and don’t edit. I’d love if you gave some feedback. It’s more of apersonal blog so there’s quite a bit of writing in between.

  23. Dustin says:

    Sorry desultorytravel.wordpress.com

  24. Tim Shey says:

    Very beautiful photos.

  25. Hana says:

    Wow, beautiful place! So are your photos. I lived in CA for four years and moved to Texas. Why didn’t I know of the place. :(

  26. bercton says:

    Beautiful photos!

  27. annayott says:

    What absolutlely gorgeous photos, I want to visit this amazing place. Great to see such vibrant glimpses of life on a dreary winter day, thanks for sharing!

  28. Sprocket Monkey says:

    Wow…those pictures are fantastic!

  29. Currie Rose says:

    WOW, WOW WOW! These photos are AMAZING! Thanks for sharing them. :) Congrats on making it to Big Sur.

  30. Madeline Lund says:

    Wow!

  31. cgregory says:

    Big Sur is sooo amazing. And you’ve captured it very well. Boo! Now I’m homesick!

  32. Your site is a treat.
    You have beautiful photos.
    http://kuhinjarecepti.com/

  33. I think this might be my favorite place in the country. It seems to be so open and free. Liberated from all external pressures. I love, especially, the banana slug.

  34. skitalica says:

    LOVE Big Sur
    the fog picture = favourite
    (:

  35. Susan Sloane says:

    So beautiful! Thank you for sharing your pictures – I’ve wanted to go for a while now, and your pic’s just re-ignited that. Can’t wait…

  36. eeaart says:

    Picture number two is awsm, I kept thinking “where are the Ewoks?!?!?!” xD
    Well done.

  37. dave phillips says:

    Fantastic stuff

  38. Anygirl says:

    This is a beautiful post! When I visit CA, this is on my list! xX

  39. giggloki says:

    Gorgeous. :)

  40. Candice says:

    So lovely. I was just speaking with a friend last night about a possible trip to Big Sur (I’ve meant to go for years). Now I must go! Thank you for sharing!

  41. I really enjoyed viewing the photos. Every day I dream of driving down to Big Sur.

  42. lifeinthe805 says:

    great photos. looks like an awesome hike, can’t wait to go back up to BIg Sur soon!

  43. KylaB says:

    Looks amazing and I would love to go sometime. Thanks for sharing.

  44. renee thomas says:

    Thanks for sharing this beautiful spot. I now have a new spot to visit the next time I’m in California. Just gorgeous.

  45. free penny press says:

    I used to live in Monterey and visited Big Sur many times.. Beautiful pictures.. Thanks for the trip down memory lane!!
    Lynne

  46. That is absolutely gorgeous. Ill be making a trip there and this wasn’t on my list of must see’s. It is now!

    Thanks for sharing!

  47. Loving your photos and some beautiful country to explore in Big Sur:) Congrats on being FP!

  48. I could stare at he rocks and water all day. Always gorgeous!

  49. neverending1 says:

    Stunning! I want to go there.

  50. Y u think says:

    Wonderful Amazing pictures. My wife is dying to see the big redwood trees… We love to go camping and one day I am going to have to cave in and take her.

  51. Dual Enigma says:

    Absolutely stunning!

  52. Deepti says:

    Superb photography!

  53. FANTASTIC! I simply love all these shots and you have seemed to capture the essence of sunsets shots of the water in that lighting perfectly!

  54. Ainslie says:

    Those photo’s are incredible!!!!! turquoise passage looks unreal :) Keep it going!

  55. Beautiful photos! Congrats making freshly pressed

  56. Just wrote a short memoir “Darkness in Big Sur” for my California Writers Club anthology “Call of the Wild.” Loved seeing your photos.

  57. char says:

    Wow! Your pictures are amazing! I want to go here now.

  58. roberto88264 says:

    Beautiful photos! Compliments. Thank you for sharing. Greetings from Italy.

  59. metaphoricdream says:

    Amazing photographs-it was incredibly difficult to resist the urge to dive through my laptop screen into the beautiful sceneries ;) :D The elements of Nature are represented in such vivid, incredible ways. The colors and realness in your photographs are outstanding.

  60. redcactus says:

    Lovely pictures! They bring back such good memories, I visited California last July and driving along Highway 1 seeing places like Monterey and Big Sur was amazing! I just loved the place!
    Thanks for bringing the banana slug to my attention! :)

  61. worgraeme says:

    oh so jealous. We had a trip to California booked last winter but it was canceled when the airports were closed in the deep snow.

  62. I remember you guys!
    I was the girl who told you the bridge was out at Andrew Molera State Park :D
    small world :)

    -michelle

    • Diane Bezucha says:

      Crazy! It is definitely a small world! Thanks for the advice, it was a great hike!

      -Diane

      • ^_^ No problem!
        If you are ever on the east coast feel free to hit me up. I’m moving back there is a few weeks and if you liked Big Sur you would LOVE the Blue Ridge Mountains!!
        :)
        -Michelle

  63. Love this! I’m going to be spending a part of spring break here, excited to see all of this in person :)

  64. backgroundchecksusa says:

    I wonder what part of the USA that would be most comparable too, relatively speaking… northern CA coast, maybe…

  65. pryan51 says:

    Beautiful – you have a real eye for photography.

  66. anaslense says:

    Beautiful pictures, thanks for sharing!

  67. I was just there last weekend and it really is gorgeous! The weather was perfect when I was in town!

  68. Kelly says:

    Gorgeous photos of one of the most gorgeous places!

  69. mamaleo47 says:

    WOW! God’s nature is so much a gift. Even tho I have never been here, your photo makes me feel like I am standing right their with you. Thanx for sharing it!

  70. [...] Big Sur Beauty « Words in Progress. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

  71. ashleypaige4 says:

    Wow, these photos are spectacular! I can’t wait to make it out there now! Thanks for sharing!

  72. pnwauthor says:

    Ever since I was in my 20s (20 years ago) and I read “Big Sur” by Jack Kerouac, I have wanted to visit Big Sur. Your photographs with that impossible blue water and those tall trees stir up those old longings. Gorgeous photos!

  73. maejane28 says:

    Those views are enticingly beautiful and vivid! Great captured photos!

  74. Mary says:

    Big Sur…a favorite of mine. Great photos!

  75. I’m travelling with someone from Monterey, and she’s told me about 456,839 times that I need to go to Big Sur- these only emphasis her insistence. The fog blanket photo is incredible. Thank you.

  76. Boy Lente says:

    i love your photos. Thanks for sharing that to those who haven’t been there. Maybe you can shoot some of your future photos here in the Philippines. So many beautiful scenery that will feed your artistic hunger for beauty.

  77. signature103 says:

    Looks like a wonderful hike.

  78. kyrunnergirl says:

    Love your photos!!!

  79. Jane says:

    Wow, that is spectacular! I have never been to Big Sur, but it has been on my to-do list for a while! Wonderful photos!

  80. Let me bring you songs from the wood:
    to make you feel much better than you could know.
    Dust you down from tip to toe.
    Show you how the garden grows.
    Hold you steady as you go.
    Join the chorus if you can:
    it’ll make of you an honest man.

    Beautiful pictures !

  81. Matina says:

    Beautiful photos!

  82. Your pictures are amazing! Such clarity!

  83. Sarah D. says:

    Haven’t been there in over 40 years, but still remember being overcome by its beauty. Wonderful photographs, thank you for posting them.

  84. Wayne says:

    Cool photos. Being in nature is truly amazing!

  85. absolutely gorgeous!! i have not been to big sure in two years- looks like i am definitely due for a road trip!!!

  86. The former home of Henry Miller…oh I can’t wait to go someday!

  87. So beautiful, thanks for taking us along! I’ve never been to Big Sur but I used to live on the north coast (in Humboldt) and I miss the coast like I’m missing a limb. Thanks for giving me a little taste of home.

  88. So beautiful. Spent my honeymoon there.

  89. ldsiebs says:

    Breathtaking photos! I especially like the morning fog photo and the photo of The Creek at McWay Canyon. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing!

  90. Cee Neuner says:

    Absolutely gorgeous shots!!!

  91. arannz says:

    Is so nice, amazing… wow ;)

  92. Stunning photos! Big Sur is one of the most awesome spots in America!!

  93. Reblogged this on Missunderstood Genius and commented:
    Big Sur…Ah! One of the serene places which offers cinematic beauty. I had been planning it earlier but it hasnt happended yet. My interest for hiking, mountain climbing, and other outdoor activities always made me want to visit it…some day soon!!

  94. Wow…I want to go there right now! Great pics!

  95. Noel Tendick says:

    I miss Big Sur so much! Thank you for the gorgeous visit, beautifully done.

  96. Sarah Harris says:

    Was that one beach with the wrap around rocks that go into the water from the beginning of Grease? And I think Love is a many splendid thing or something? These photos are just gorgeous! Now I need to go again. Love the banana slug!

  97. ireney128 says:

    Stunning photos. Simply gorgeous.

  98. Golden says:

    The trees are great. I can’t help myself from looking up if I was there.

  99. rapani says:

    Beautiful country, I love it!

  100. Damir Opel says:

    Fantastic photos of nature really breathtaking. Thanks for sharing this.

  101. igardendaily says:

    Oh…your photos are gorgeous and they are from one of my all-time favorite places! Big Sur is so magical and I love camping there too. Your photos brought back many memories of my last camp trip there (3 years ago) and make me want to go back! Thank you for taking beautiful pics of some of my favorite things!

  102. Aidyearts says:

    Its so beautiful !!!

  103. specpro says:

    that first shot is pure vertigo. these photos make me really miss the place

  104. broboniface says:

    I have been down to Santa Barbara years ago when I was still living in the US.
    Never have seen something beautiful like Big Sur and the pics are excellent.

  105. The photos are great! Now I can’t wait to start camping this year!

  106. Speechless with beauty! Thanks for taking me there.

  107. guenny says:

    such beautiful shots.

  108. Sum says:

    Stunning. I want to go there.

  109. Wow, beautiful images!

  110. How absolutely blissful.. you’ve captured the best that nature has to offer -thanks!!

  111. fulcrum312 says:

    beautiful place!and beautiful people!

  112. Reblogged this on springoutdoors and commented:
    So much of the world to see, so little time.

  113. Gemini Gypsy says:

    Wonderfully inspiring pics…. made me smile on such a glum grey day. Beautiful. :-)

  114. Anuliina says:

    Wow, so beautiful! *.*

  115. Wonderful pictures! I do miss California. Thanks for taking me back down memory lane.

  116. Raymond Antony says:

    Beautiful

  117. Stunning. I’m off to Monteray in the Summer and will be going to Ben Sur now. WOW Stunning photos.

  118. starlaschat says:

    Your picture captured the beauty really well! I use to spend Summer”s in Big Sur I have lots of fond memories. Thank You for your pictures it was great to see just how beautiful Big Sur is it’s nice to see photos instead of just the thought and memories in my head. Thanks.

  119. Michele LMS says:

    Magnificent photos! . . . Love the Big Sur area!! Thank you for sharing your wonderful pictures!

    http://arabianmusings.wordpress.com/

  120. Ms Zanna says:

    Those pictures are a beauty, reminds me exactly why I love to travlel so much. thank you.

  121. C.A.Margonper says:

    Beautiful. :-)

  122. wittybizgal says:

    I lived in Monterey for a few years–the drive down to Big Sur either as a destination or on the way somewhere else was my all time favorite! Thanks for bringing back the memories…:-)

  123. fantastic photos – I discovered the stunning sights of Big Sur and JPB Park during a California road trip last summer. You’ve done a great job in capturing it!

  124. schwitters57 says:

    Your photographs made me think of Richard Brautigan’s Trout Fishing in America, and his adventures at Big Sur. It’s so beautiful and you’ve captured it – well, just a bit of it. I especially love the two pictures at McWay Falls. In That first photo the clouds are forming a natural amphitheater over the water as it fans toward the shore. And the colors! Wow. The blue, the aqua, the white and the brown. Takes my beath.

  125. Wonderful pics!
    Last year I did a road trip from LA to Seattle but missed out on doing anything special around Big Sur. Now I definitely know where to go next time I pass by the area.
    Thanks for inspiration!

  126. Sweet – cant wait to go in June!!

  127. WoodRtist says:

    Great pictures, love the tree shots and congrats on your sucsess.

  128. shouvikss3 says:

    Absolutely amazing.

  129. artbysummer says:

    These photos are amazing! Great job :) I love it and now I want to go visit so… you should get paid by somebody’s tourism company.

  130. Joanne Ho says:

    Wow, this is glorious. Thanks for sharing!

  131. koneillbrown says:

    Beautiful. what an amazing place.

  132. MattXensen says:

    Great photos…now I gotta go. Thanks. ;)

  133. E. says:

    I actually smelt sea-air for a moment there…
    Amazing, bot scenery AND photographer! ^^

  134. alicia says:

    Beautiful pictures! It can be so difficult to capture trees like that but you sure figured it out!

  135. justwas incarmel says:

    so beautiful, thanks for this post.

  136. Beautiful photos. I’ve been to Big Sur, and it really is a magical place!

  137. This is a lovely picture. The blue instantly caught my eye!

  138. beautiful pictures. Did you read any Jack Kerouac while you traveled Big Sur?

  139. Dafna Dor says:

    You r so talented with taking pix. They r so inspiring, thanks for sharing

  140. bookindian says:

    Drove up the coast hwy back in the 1970’s . . . the banana slug was the first bit of wildlife I saw . . . went on to Pt. Lobos, Carmel and Monterey. Nice photos . . .

  141. xoxomheg says:

    wow! very heartwarming photos! i love how you captured nature’s beauty! <3

  142. Roda says:

    wow friend …. the richness of colours is breathtaking … the green of the water is beautiful to feast your eye on and the redwoods are overpowering their grandeur. Thanks for being freshly pressed so I could see the pics too.

  143. Brigitte says:

    Stunning photos. Well done!

  144. cronesk says:

    This is why we live here! Thanks so much for sharing!

  145. kingpui85 says:

    My wife and I went there for our honeymoon, but most of Big Sur was closed due to forest fires. :( Glad you guys made it!

  146. mmasters says:

    such beautiful pictures! big sur is SO beautiful! love your morning fog pic!

  147. roza says:

    beautiful pictures-thank you very much

  148. mishsblog says:

    Reblogged this on Mish's Blog and commented:
    June? July? Weekend trip?

  149. Chris says:

    Some gorgeous shots here. Really makes me feel like I’m there, congrats!

  150. sganzaroli says:

    I loved looking at your photos, so beautiful…a moment well caught.

  151. relaxpqbc says:

    Beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing them!

  152. sefeniak says:

    Beautiful! And that is from a person in BC Canada.

  153. Vardhan Patankar says:

    Sheer beauty, another place to visit on my wish-list.

  154. Alaska Girl at Heart says:

    I love the colors in your first photo…the blue of the water versus the orange moss on the rocks. It looks like a great place to hike and camp.

  155. Constance V. Walden says:

    Wonderful photography. I really like forest and ocean scenes like these. Connie
    http://7thandvine.wordpress.com/

  156. joiedegrace says:

    SO BEAUTIFUL! my friends & I have been looking for a place to camp this summer and a lot of the best spots were sold out already…this looks like an AMAZING alternative =)

  157. Amazing my friend, I did the drive from San Fran to LA last year and this made the long trip so worth it – one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen, I wish i did what you guys did and camped out – love the images too!!

  158. Jenny says:

    Brilliant, blissful, glorious! Thanks so much for sharing.

  159. Ria Gandhi says:

    these pictures are mind blowing..i loved the one with the sea anemone..beautiful trip

  160. johndwm says:

    The Richest and most fabulous of colours!

  161. It’s interesting how you tuned the color on some of these shots. I like how you used more of a sepia tone on some of them, giving them that “old fashioned” feel. Also, I’m a sucker for tuned up greens… you would probably really love taking a trip to the Columbia River Gorge area in Oregon, it’s so lush and green there and the shots you can get are amazing.

    If you’d like to check out my photos (by the way I do NOT adjust color on my photos, ever) you can look at the photo site I set up from my travels: http://cdeminskiphotos.shutterfly.com

    Enjoy and congrats on your Freshly Pressed!

    Carol

  162. Nidhi says:

    Those are some of the most beautiful photos I have ever seen. Breathtaking.
    :)

  163. Tony Segale says:

    Apparently, I need to stop and not just drive leisurely along this glorious stretch of Highway 1. Beautiful photographs, thank you for sharing.

  164. wow looks like an awsome adventure for sure.. im from the northwest my self and have recently seen crator lake and diamond lake as well as a motorcycle trip to glacier montana… SUPER pics. thanks for sharing with the world. ohh, you might enjoy my region im from the columbia gorge.. look for some pics on my page. work in progress i must say though. my site is 3days old.

  165. afreestyler says:

    Absolutely fantastic group of shots… <3 Well done, Diane..! ;)

  166. ciluuk says:

    Love it… great capture!!!

  167. amy keast says:

    Fantastic photos. I have forgotton how magnificent Big Sur is.

  168. Great photos, and you look like a lovely couple.
    When I’ll come to California with my wife (http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/maryam-andreas/), I’d love to bump into you guys during a hike.

  169. Erin Grayson says:

    Hands down, my favorite place on earth (well so far anyway)! Thanks for sharing your beautiful photos.

  170. artolohi says:

    Reblogged this on Läheltä luontoa and commented:
    Hienoja kuvia. Hieman erilaisessa luonnossa liikkuu tämän blogin pitäjä. :)

  171. Rohini says:

    Amazing pictures… Cant wait to go to Big Sur!!

  172. My sister lives in Carmel-by-the-Sea and when I’ve been to visit her in the last couple of years, I’ve always been in absolute awe of the beauty of Big Sur… Thanks for sharing your photos…

  173. Shelby Lock says:

    Wow. Those are gorgeous. Thanks for sharing this!

  174. The colors are so vivid, they don’t even seem real! Amazing pictures!

  175. egardner91 says:

    I was raised in Monterey Ca. It’s awesome to see people coming to visit Big Sur. Amazing photographs. Keep up the great work

  176. So beautiful. It has been a couple of years since I visited – ready to go back now… Thanks!

  177. Wow, you’ve got some eye for pictures and beauty. Really great shots. Makes me want to go back to Big Sur and go up and down that lovely highway.

  178. evafannon says:

    Big Sur is beautiful and you captured it well! We love it so much, we try to get out there every year.

  179. Big Sur sure is a spectacular place. It’s natural beauty makes all others pale in comparison. I’m surprised you’ve been in California for three years and you’re only going to Big Sur now. If I lived in California, it would be checked off on my to do list within the first year.

  180. Oh my gosh how beautiful. What kind of camera do you use? These photos are incredible.

  181. BABETTE Blog says:

    Reblogged this on Babette blog and commented:
    Awesome images.

  182. Great shots and helpful for someone planning to go there. I’v been there but only stop by take pictures then continue the road trip to SF

  183. Jane Lurie says:

    Beautiful spots– been there a lot and one of my favorite places to shoot. Thanks!

  184. bloodyrose413 says:

    wow…great photos!hope i’ll be there someday

  185. ranirusadi says:

    Reblogged this on ranirusadi and commented:
    I like the photo,sometime I want go to there…. :D

  186. Gift says:

    Amazing. This place is really awesome. Also, great photos. :)

  187. Thanks for bringing Big Sur to my laptop!

  188. Danya says:

    I am at a loss for words. These pictures are stunning.

  189. albertsass says:

    I’m hopefully going to make it up there soon. Can’t wait. Beautiful place and beautiful photos.

  190. Beautiful shots. Makes me miss Cali even more.

  191. Oh what beautiful photos! <3
    Makes me miss the coast! I grew up down in that area – well a bit farther north – up near Santa Cruz, but I've not lived on the coast or years.

  192. Dominick S. says:

    JPB State Park is one of the most beautiful places in the world! Thanks for sharing.

  193. These photos are beautiful. I will have to check this place out!

  194. hottabb says:

    stunning! CA is awesome, the best state in the country!!!

  195. eesh says:

    gorgeous! I’ve been living in California for over 6 years and still haven’t made it up there… fail.

    Definitely on my list of places to go in the near future:

    http://eeshyourheartout.com/2012/02/10/one-of-these-days/

  196. EJ Lavoie says:

    Wow. Fairytale land. I live in the boreal forest of Canada – a very different experience.

  197. I really like the sunset shot with the person sitting on the rocks. Very nice composition.

  198. Meg says:

    Lovely pictures! Thanks for sharing!

  199. Patsy says:

    Great pictures! :) The colors are great!

  200. calmyourbeans says:

    Reblogged this on calmyourbeans.

  201. Beautiful!!!!!!!!!! This makes me want to travel more!

  202. thedailypot says:

    Reblogged this on The Daily Pot and commented:
    The Turquoise Passage photo is awesome and while slugs are disgusting, the color of the Banana Slug is gorgeous.

  203. thedailypot says:

    The Turquoise Passage photo is awesome and while slugs are disgusting, the color of the Banana Slug is gorgeous.

  204. beingjulz says:

    WOW!! Amazing pictures! Wow! I’m going to be coming back to these shots again. Thanks for sharing. Congrats on being FP. Look forward to checking out more of your posts and seeing what’s to come.

  205. mcjeannie11 says:

    Fabulous series of big Sur shots! Turquoise Passage is exquisite. Well done!

  206. Milanist says:

    Usually I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice post.

  207. arrancat says:

    Reblogged this on Arrancat's Blog and commented:
    What a beautiful place to visit!

  208. fencing hire says:

    These pictures are amazing! I love pictures of nature. Stunning.

  209. J M Naszady says:

    Amazing! Thanks for sharing.

  210. lixchiber says:

    Reblogged this on Un día tras otro día and commented:
    Big Sur CA. Espectacular lugar para ir a conocer

  211. Thanks for the post. We drove our giant motorhome through Big Sur last summer and missed most of the beauty because we were too worried about staying alive, next time we will take the mini cooper. Read about our experience at http://artspiritvillage.com/2011/08/26/an-artists-summer-vacation-big-sur-no-you-really-are-too-big-sir/

  212. Dani says:

    Beautiful photographs! I’m camping in Big Sur later this summer and I hope I can catch shots half as amazing as yours! Thanks for sharing!

  213. Big Sur….my haunts from earlier days. It’s still as gorgeous. Thanks for sharing your magnificent photos!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 651 other followers

